Amazing You

Amazing You

Salamu Alaykom wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuh. So I wake up and check my mail. I find an email from a sister. I wasn’t paying attention to who sent it. I just opened it and started to read.
“…I have truly benefited from the programme in ways I struggle to articulate…” She continues to describe how and it was truly inspiring to read. I’m taking the liberty to send you emails until your report is ready. They will consist, insha Allah, of useful insights and concepts.(If you’ve already received your report, this will still be very useful insha Allah) I’ll also be showering you with lots of examples and stories to illustrate the point. And if you haven’t noticed already, my emailstyle is conversational. Yes, I did go to school :-)In fact, I went to TWO different grammar (private) schools in Scotland, UK. But still. I think that talking to humans in a human-way is the best way to talk. Anyhow. Tazkiyah is a truly amazing subject. For means not just about how many times you say subhanAllah or Alhamdu-liah. Though – of course -that is important. But acting out subhanAllah, and not just saying it, is also important. The prophet Mohamad Peace be upon him teaches us that a strong Muslim is more beloved to Allah Subhanah wa Ta’alathan a weak one and that in both there is good. So tazkiyah is the process of becoming stronger by removing ‘impurities’ and by adding ‘sweeteners’. If we look at the most beloved of creation, Mohamad, peace be upon him, what feats of strength did he show? And he taught the companions, and he peace be upon him was the best of teachers, so what feats of strength and power did they show? And how do we learn from this? Stay tuned. You might have heard the examples before but I very much doubt you’ve heard these specific lessons.

Salamu Alaykom wa Rahmatullah, AbdelRahman Mussa

PS: I’ll also be sending you a few bonuses insha Allah. Jazakumullah Khairan, Wassalamu Alaykom wa Rahmatullah

Leave a Reply

