☆Qur’anic Gems☆ Day 14. Ramadhan 1435.

Surah Al-Hijr, Verse 39:
قَالَ رَبِّ بِمَا أَغْوَيْتَنِي لَأُزَيِّنَنَّ لَهُمْ فِي الْأَرْضِ وَلَأُغْوِيَنَّهُمْ أَجْمَعِينَ

[Iblis (Satan)] said: “O my Lord! Because you misled me, I shall indeed adorn the path of error for them (mankind) on the earth, and I shall mislead them all.

Subhanallah, when we look around us, we cannot deny how indeed, the path of error has indeed been adorned, making it very easy to follow satans command instead of Allah’s. Look at our youths today, immensely into haram fashion, even the hijab has been so fashionized likewise It is so hard to stop backbiting but coincidentally, it is very easy to do.

This is no surprise because man is indeed very impatient. Satan promises us of immediate pleasure by following him while Allah tells that with him is the chief of all pleasures (jannah), but who knows this? “Only the men of knowledge” (2:269)

No wonder the prophet (saw) said: “Paradise is surrounded with things that are not pleasant to the soul and Hell is surrounded with things that are pleasant to the soul”? [At-tirmidhi]

” …(Satan saying): “verily, Allah promised you a promise of truth and I too promised you, but I betrayed you. I had no authority over you except that I called you, so you responded to me. So blame me not, but blame yourselves. [14:22]

We implore Allah to protect us from satans deception always & make us of those who live with the whole Qur’an, in heart and in mind, ameen

Leave a Reply

